38th Annual International Country Music Conference 

Thursday, 2 June - Saturday, 4 June, 2022

Belmont University, Nashville, TN USA

What is it all about

The International Country Music Conference (ICMC) provides scholars an opportunity to share their work in all aspects of country music. ICMC broadly defines country music to include variants which share common historical and cultural roots ranging from Americana, alt.country, Bluegrass, Cajun, Country Rock, Crossover, and Honky Tonk to the Nashville Sound, New Traditionalist, Old Time Country, and Western Swing. ICMC is truly international with scholars from Australia, Austria, Canada, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Japan, Norway, and the United Kingdom participating.

Conference Attendees
Conference Presenter

2021 Awards

Marcus K. Dowling is the honoree for the Rolling Stone Chet Flippo Award for Excellence in Country Music Journalism.

The 2021 Belmont Book Award for the Best Book on country music is awarded to Nashville Cats: Record Production in Music City by Travis D. Stimeling.

Marcus K. Dowling
ICMJ 2021 JOURNAL COVER 1-9780999053768-